James Spencer Releases The Cocktail Hour-Blue Mood

Out now is a new digital album release for the holidays.BLUE MOOD is the 2nd volume in the new The Cocktail Piano Hour Series.  The album has cozy easy-listening selections including originals by James Spencer,jazz standards and light classical selections.  A perfect gift for yourself or loved one.   Or perfect background cocktail piano music for next holiday party.   

Grab your copy here


1. In A Blue Mood (James Spencer)
2. Arioso in Ab (Johann Sebastian Bach)
3. Nocturne in C Major (Edvard Grieg)
4. Nocturne no. 5 (John Field)
5. This Time The Dream’s On Me (Harold Arlen/Johnny Mercer)
6. If I Could Be With You {James P. Johnson/Henry Creamer)
7. I’ve Got A Crush On You (George and Ira Gershwin)
8. It Only Happens When I Dance With You (Irving Berlin)
9. It’s A Blue World (Robert Wright/George Forrest)
10. Nocturnal Tangier (Leopold Godowsky)
11. The Mysterious Temple of Dahkla (James Spencer)
12. Blue and Sentimental (Count Basie)
13. Blue Gardenia (Lester Lee, Bob Russell)
14. Girl Talk/Someone Please Belong To Me (Bobby Troup)